Blossoms to embark on 2020 UK tour, find out how to get tickets
advertisement
  • Becki Crossley
  • January 15, 2020

The five-piece celebrating album Foolish Loving Spaces with extra shows from Manchester, Leeds and Liverpool

Blossoms has announced that they will tour the UK this year to support their new record. To launch the album in style, they give a series of shows, including newly added dates in Manchester, Liverpool and Leeds. Tickets for the newly announced album launch shows can be purchased at 10 am on Thu 16 January

The full UK tour of the five-member band supports their long-awaited third studio album, Foolish Loving Spaces, which will be released on Friday 31 January and can now be reserved.

Band members Tom Ogden, Charlie Salt, Josh Dewhurst, Joe Donovan and Myles Kellock pave the way for their indie rock sounds since the untitled debut of 2016. The record topped the charts and brought the group a Mercury Prize nomination and a nomination for Best British Breakthrough Act at the BRIT Awards.

advertisement

After the album shows, the band will tour the country and stop for three nights in London at the O2 Forum in Kentish Town, before finishing on Saturday, March 28 with a performance in the hometown of the Manchester Arena. Support for the tour comes from fellow induction group Magic Gang.

Blossoms 2020 album launch shows
Tue 4 Feb – O2 Ritz, Manchester (NEW DATE)
Thu 6 Feb – The Hive, Leeds Beckett University – The Hive (NEW DATE)
Sun 9 Feb – Preston Blitz (early show and late show, SOLD OUT)
Thu 13 Feb – London Pryzm (early show and late show, SOLD OUT)
Sa 15 Feb – O2 Academy, Liverpool (NEW DATE)

Blossoms 2020 tour dates:
Sat 7 Mar – The LCR, UEA, Norwich
Sun 8 Mar – Margate Winter Gardens
Tue 10 Mar – Rock City, Nottingham
Wed 11 Mar – O2 Academy Sheffield
Thu 12 Mar – Bath Forum
Sat 14 Mar – The Great Hall, Exeter
Sun 15 Mar – O2 Academy Bournemouth
Tue 17 Mar – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
Wed 18 Mar – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
Thu 19 Mar – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
Sa 21 Mar – Bonus Arena, Hull
Sun 22 Mar – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Tue 24 Mar – O2 Academy, Leeds
Wed 25 Mar – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Fri 27 Mar – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Sat 28 Mar – Manchester Arena

Tickets for the newly announced album launch shows are on sale at 10 am on Thu 16 January

advertisement